One Piece: Pirate Warriors

One Piece: Pirate Warriors. It’s been awhile since I bought my last PS3 game.

From http://onepiece.wikia.com/wiki/One_Piece:_Pirate_Warriors:

Released in Japan on March 1, 2012 in Europe on September 21, 2012 and in North America on September 25, 2012 for the Sony PlayStation 3 with Namco Bandai and Tecmo Koei teaming up to create it and Omega Force, a subsidiary of Tecmo Koei, developing it. The game takes place from the East Blue Saga until the New World Saga.

Woohoo, that feeling and smell when opening a new game box.

Was anticipating this game few months back and determined to get it after watching some of the game-play videos on YouTube.

Not really into the graphics but this one’s really great for me. The animations and transitions are smooth and full of vibrancy. For some reason I get motion sickness from GTA IV if I rotate the screen too frequent and it gave me a hell loads of headaches but this game’s totally comfortable.

The sound is simply amazing on my recently bought unknown brand speakers. So glad I managed to hook it up onto my PS3 instead of using the built-in speaker in the monitor. The crystal clear music and sound effects makes me feel like I’m in the game itself. I am definitely gona invest a 7.1 surround system in the near future.

I’m into this game mainly for the game-play and also because I’m a One Piece fan. If it’s Batman, Spiderman or whatever Marvel/Capcom characters except Megaman, I wouldn’t buy those shits (not saying that those are craps, but you get it right? No? o0o). I like having full control over the characters unlike those select an enemy and start hitting each other until one dies dull game-play.

Overall it’s easy to get familiarised within an hour. There isn’t much complication except having to memorise the button combination to execute different moves. You can always pause and refer to the list of moves available in game.

One thought on “One Piece: Pirate Warriors

  1. […] go ahead and read more about a personal review by the gamer who owns the copy seen above at “Your One-Stop Idling Centre“. Rate this:Share this:TwitterFacebookTumblrLike this:LikeBe the first to like this. […]

All comments are subjected to approval before release. Put a prefix [p] tag if you intend your comment to be private.

