A Visit to Taipei [Image Intensive]

1305844581-art-trains-anime-girl-travel-wallpaper0

I had a company trip a while ago, a trip to Taipei.

In the morning on my first day’s trip, I received a mail on a bug that occurred on a certain website which resulted in data being deleted.

The patch files were in my office PC.

I was asked to find a PC with Internet connection so that I could remote access the office PC to resolve the problem, which someone in Singapore will access the office and prepare the PC for me.

Meh, that’s not gona happen. I ain’t gona find any shit PC here to work. No way! I’ll just tell’em I can’t find any PC yo! ヽ(´ー`)┌

Know what? One of the colleagues actually brought along a laptop. Can you believe it? He brought laptop so I could work while on a holiday trip! What is this?!

So I had to work that evening. At that time, I really hate how technology has advanced to the point of remote accessing.

Anyway, it was a 5 days trip with the senior citizens (age 30+ to 40+). The last time I took a plane was probably more than 10 years ago. I had 3 of the days traveling around alone, 1 with some colleagues and the other all together on a 1-day bus trip up the higher grounds.

Old people like to go sightseeing on the mountains, forests, old buildings and temples. The only good thing is the cooling weather, at least on the date of visiting it was.

In this long and boring entry, I will post some random photos taken by my phone.

1

2

3

4

5

How MRT Station Entrance in Taipei usually looks like.

station

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

I’m sure the red words on the sign said something like “Do Not Walk on the Track”, while I’m taking picture of the track while standing on the track.

20

Just some moving train close up.

21

Hmm, wait. Happy for…

22

Pfftt…! Happy forever… How naive.

23

Hey look! God bless, seems more realistic.

24

25

26

27

28

cat

101

bear

Apparently, these bicycles can be rented if you have a membership card of some sort. There’s a slot to insert a certain card to unlock the bike. I think they can be docked at any docking stations after used.

bicycle

lego-1

lego-2

Had dinner on the 2nd day in a restaurant called Mr.J French-Italian Restaurant.

Official Website: http://www.mrj-tw.com/

All the food are pretty decent, so is the environment.

mrj-0

mrj-1

mrj-2

mrj-3

mrj-4

mrj-5

mrj-6

So I found this cafeteria on my last day, where it played Japanese songs near the store front, or so I thought, until I ordered my food and sat at the door sit.

It was just looping a single song.

dine-1

dine-2

dine-3

On the way back.

29

I’d still prefer to be at home, just me, my computer and the Internet.

Since it’s a rare chance for me to travel overseas, I wouldn’t want to waste my trip lazing around. I then had to force myself to go somewhere, from morning till night, which was quite tiring for me 5 days straight.

Both traveling with senior citizens and alone ain’t fun, but still, alone is better most of the time as I can see stuffs and visit places more to my interest.

Not really looking forward to visiting any new places now, not when I’m still poor.

All comments are subjected to approval before release. Put a prefix [p] tag if you intend your comment to be private.

