I Hate Nice Girls

Yui Yuigahama

I hate nice girls.

Just exchanging pleasantries with them will get them on your mind.
Start text-ing each other, and your heart will be set aflutter.

If they call you, you’re done for.
Enjoy staring at your logs and grinning like a fool.

But I know that’s just them being nice.

People who are nice to me are also nice to everyone else.
I almost end up forgetting that.

If the truth is cruel, then lies must be kind.
That’s why kindness is a lie.

I’d always hold expectations, always misunderstand.
At some point, I stopped hoping.

An experienced loner never falls for the same trick twice.

I’m a veteran on this battlefield of life.
When it comes to losing, I’m the best.

That’s why I will always… hate nice girls.

Hachiman Hikigaya

Hachiman Hikigaya (比企谷)
from Yahari Ore no Seishun Love Come wa Machigatteiru

All comments are subjected to approval before release. Put a prefix [p] tag if you intend your comment to be private.